Event

AAPPR Texas Affiliate Webinar: 3 Strategies to Prevent Burnout for Providers and Staff

Time:1:00 pm EDT/ 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 am MT / 10:00 am PT

Cost:Members/Free, Non-members/$99

Webinar Overview

The stressors healthcare professionals deal with today are multi-faceted. Healthcare teams are managing increased patient visits due to COVID-19, administering vaccines, and focusing on practice transformation – all while providing quality healthcare. A continuous, high-stress work environment can result in burnout. This session will provide strategies to combat the ongoing stress healthcare professionals are experiencing so they can be fully present, engaged, and connected to their team and patients.Through this session attendees will:

  • Identify the leading causes of stress in their workplace and create actionable resolutions
  • Provide peer-to-peer support during challenging times.
  • Design personal wellness practices to better manage stress and prevent burnout